Always Fighting for the Love of My Life

Edward J. Demyan; Pancreatic Cancer Victim; Supported and written by MaryKaye Mackulin, who loved him.
RIP my sweet man ... 1963 - 2011

Tuesday, July 3, 2012

Where We Stand as of 7.2.12 with Gov't Support

Here is the information that I copied & pasted from our Advocacy page.  You can access this page yourself and send an already created letter to your Senators and/or Congressmen to help change the future of this disease:

Become an Advocate
Advocacy Action Center
Pass the Pancreatic Cancer Research & Education Act this Year!

The Pancreatic Cancer Research & Education Act (S. 362/H.R. 733) has achieved an extraordinary level of support. No health-related bill has more bi-partisan co-sponsors in the 112th Congress. Yet, the committees of jurisdiction over this bill have not taken action on the bill despite the support of a majority of both committees’ members.

We are grateful that the authors of S. 362 (Senator Whitehouse) and H.R. 733 (Reps. Eshoo and Lance) have drafted a “Dear Colleague” letter urging the leaders of the Senate HELP and House Energy & Commerce Committees to mark up these bills right away so that the full Senate and House can vote on them.

We need as many signatures on the Senate and House Dear Colleague letters as possible so that the committees of jurisdiction get S. 362/H.R. 733 moving to a vote and to the president’s desk by the end of the year! Below is a list of all the senators and representatives (listed by state) who have already signed onto the letters. Please click on the buttons below to send an email to your members of Congress and either thank them for signing onto the letter or request that they do so no later than Friday, July 13.

It is time Congress acts on critical pancreatic cancer legislation!
As of July 2, 2012
U.S. Senate Letter Signers
Sheldon Whitehouse (Rhode Island)
Barbara Boxer (California)
Joseph Lieberman (Connecticut)
Richard Blumenthal (Connecticut)
Richard Lugar (Indiana)
Chuck Grassley (Iowa)
Jerry Moran (Kansas)
Susan Collins (Maine)
Scott Brown (Massachusetts)
John Kerry (Massachusetts)
Thad Cochran (Mississippi)
Roger Wicker (Mississippi)
Roy Blunt (Missouri)
Ben Nelson (Nebraska)
Kirsten Gillibrand (New York)
Chuck Schumer (New York)
Kent Conrad (North Dakota)
Sherrod Brown (Ohio)
Jack Reed (Rhode Island)
Tim Johnson (South Dakota)
Bernard Sanders (Vermont)
Patrick Leahy (Vermont)
U.S. House Letter Signers
Anna Eshoo (CA-14)
Leonard Lance (NJ-7)
Jo Bonner (AL-1)
Mike Ross (AR-4)
Ed Pastor (AZ-4)
Barbara Lee (CA-9)
Jackie Speier (CA-12)
Zoe Lofgren (CA-16)
Sam Farr (CA-17)
Linda Sanchez (CA-39)
Joe Baca (CA-43)
Ken Calvert (CA-44)
Brian Bilbray (CA-50)
Diana DeGette (CO-1)
Bill Young (FL-10)
Dennis Ross (FL-12)
Vern Buchanan (FL-13)
Bill Posey (FL-15)
Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (FL-18)
John Lewis (GA-5)
Bruce Braley (IA-1)
Dave Loebsack (IA-2)
Tom Latham (IA-4)
Danny Davis (IL-7)
Jan Schakowsky (IL-9)
John Yarmuth (KY-3)
Jim McGovern (MA-3)
Dutch Ruppersberger (MD-2)
Roscoe Bartlett (MD-6)
Gary Peters (MI-9)
Sander Levin (MI-12)
Erik Paulsen (MN-3)
Todd Akin (MO-2)

Alan Nunnelee (MS-1)
Bennie Thompson (MS-2)
GK Butterfield (NC-1)
Walter Jones (NC-3)
Frank LoBiondo (NJ-2)
Rush Holt (NJ-12)
Shelley Berkley (NV-1)
Joe Heck (NV-3)
Peter King (NY-3)
Bob Turner (NY-9)
Carolyn Maloney (NY-14)
Charles Rangel (NY-15)
Elliot Engel (NY-17)
Paul Tonko (NY-21)
Maurice Hinchey (NY-22)
Bill Owens (NY-23)
Ann Marie Buerkle (NY-25)
Chaka Fattah (PA-2)
Jason Altmire (PA-4)
Pat Meehan (PA-7)
Tom Marino (PA-10)
Allyson Schwartz (PA-13)
Mike Doyle (PA-14)
Steve Cohen (TN-9)
Bill Flores (TX-17)
Gene Green (TX-29)
Jim Matheson (UT-2)
Frank Wolf (VA-10)
Rick Larsen (WA-2)
Dave Reichert (WA-8)
David McKinley (WV-1)
Shelley Moore Capito (WV-2)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment will be reviewed prior to publication; all comments that are non-offensive will be published as submitted.